OOPSLA 2002



Tracks
Technical Program
Tutorials
Workshops
DesignFest
Educators' Symposium
Doctoral Symposium
Demonstrations
Posters
Student Research
Competition

Student Volunteers
Special Events
Exhibits
Housing Information
Registration Information
Transportation

Tuesday, 5 November – 14:30-15:30 – Sheraton Hotel - West Ballroom A and B

Break and Poster Time

In this session, attendees will be encouraged to wander around and view the posters and other teaching materials people have brought to share. Some posters have been pre-selected (listed below) while others may be brought along on the day by other attendees

Tracking the Design of Objects

Adair Dingle
Seattle University, dingle@seattleu.edu

Jed Development Notes

J.R.Fisher
California State Polytechnic University, jrfisher@csupomona.edu

Teaching Object Concepts for XML-based Representations

Robert L. Kelsey
Los Alamos National Laboratory, rob@lanl.gov

Design Patterns for Self-Balancing Trees

Dung Nguyen
Rice University, Houston, dxnguyen@rice.edu
Stephen B. Wong
Rice University, Houston, swong@rice.edu

Design Patterns in the Standard Template Library

Arturo Sanchez
University of North Florida, arturo@acm.org

Teaching Reflective Architectures

Sara Stoecklin
Florida State University, stoeckli@cs.fsu.edu
Judy Mullins
University of Missouri-Kansas City, mullinsj@umkc.edu

Teaching Data Structures Using Object-Oriented Toolkits

Josh Tenenberg
University of Washington, Tacoma, jtenenbg@u.washington.edu