OOPSLA 2002



Tracks
Technical Program
Tutorials
Workshops
DesignFest
Educators' Symposium
Doctoral Symposium
Demonstrations
Posters
Student Research
Competition

Student Volunteers
Special Events
Exhibits
Housing Information
Registration Information
Transportation

Tuesday, 5 November – 13:00-14:00 – Sheraton Hotel - West Ballroom A and B

Paper session: Teaching XP

Pair Programming in an Introductory Computer Science Course: Initial Results and Recommendations

Laurie Williams
North Carolina State University, williams@csc.ncsu.edu
Kai Yang
North Carolina State University, kyang@unity.ncsu.edu
Eric Wiebe
North Carolina State University, wiebe@unity.ncsu.edu
Miriam Ferzli
North Carolina State University, ferzli@unity.ncsu.edu
Carol Miller
North Carolina State University, miller@unity.ncsu.edu

Exploring Pair Programming in Distributed Object-Oriented Team Projects

Prashant Baheti
North Carolina State University, ppbaheti@unity.nscu.edu
Laurie Williams
North Carolina State University, williams@csc.nscu.edu
Edward Gehringer
North Carolina State University, efg@nscu.edu
David Stotts
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, stotts@cs.unc.edu

A Course in Software Engineering Built Around an eXtreme Programming Project

Daniel H. Steinberg
Dim Sum Thinking, Inc., DSteinberg@core.com
Daniel W. Palmer
John Carroll University

What I Learned Teaching XP

Ivan Tomek
Acadia University, ivan.tomek@acadiau.ca